Pakistan announces squad for Bangladesh T20Is

The T20I series will start from January 24, along with the hosts have declared the 15-member squad to its 20 above leg.

Babar Azam will continue to direct the side. But, Mohammad Amir’s exception is the biggest surprise. Amir lately chose a six-wicket haul from the continuing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Playing for Khulna Tigers, Amir is your fourth-highest wicket-taker of this season up to now. The left-arm pacer has chosen 18 wickets in 12 matches with the highest amounts of 6/17.

Speedster Haris Rauf, who’s currently rolling the graphs in the continuing Big Bash League (BBL), has obtained the maiden call-up into the Pakistan squad.

Rauf is presently playing with the Melbourne Stars from the BBL, and it has impressed many with his intense speed. The right-arm bowler has caught 16 wickets in only seven games and can also be the second-highest wicket-taker of this championship up to now.

Misbah reported these modifications were made to alter Pakistan’s performances at the shortest arrangement of this match.

“We’ve lost eight of the past nine T20Is, and since the number-one rated facet, this is unacceptable. We will need to finish our losing streak and contact winning customs resulting in the forthcoming Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup. It has played a important part within our decision,” Misbah said in a statement.

“The seven players who’ve missed out on choice are by no means out of their preparation, but considering their current form in international cricket and taking into consideration other powerful performances in our National T20 Cup, we’ve opted to make these changes”

“The Pakistan Super League 2020 is beginning in four months, and when they could recover their winning form, then they’ll be back in contention for its coming missions, such as the Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup,” Misbah added.

Pakistan squad for Bangladesh T20Is:

Babar Azam (c), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir.